Category Archives: News

New live mix on Barry Ashworths Radio Show

We were on Dub Pistol’s legend Mr Barry Ashworth’s “London Calling”  Radio Show this week (10,10,16).
We just vibed out and did a dj set with some new grime ,classic garage and reggae as well as some 1212 dubs
1. Louder by The Bug ft. Flow Dan
2. Kill Them by The Bug ft. Daddy Freddy
3. Disrespect by Robert Lee
4. Capitol 1212 Witness Dubplate by Parly B
5. Stick & Move by New Flesh
6. London Dungeons by Congo Natty
7. War Drum by Caspa ft $pyda (King Yoof Remix)
8. Smooth Sailing By Major Lazer (Mungos Hi Fi Remix ft. Mr Williamz)
9. Let’s Push Things Forward by The Streets (Riddim Tuffa Remix)
10. Has It Come To This by The Streets
11. Battle by Wookie
12. Neighbourhood by Zed Bias
13. Little Bit Of Luck by Dj Luck and MC Neat
14. I Luv U by Dizzee Rascal
15. And Again by Wiley
16. Who can Draw by Power Diesle ft. Frisco & Demolition Man
17. Badman Talk by Dead Belly ft. Ghost Writerz & G.O.L.D


Capitol 1212 featuring on new Sonic Boom Six album -The F Word

sonic boom lp cover

We have been busy working with some mates on their new album

Sonic Boom Six have just released their new album “The F Word ” on Cherry Red Records. We have done a bit of writing on there so go check it out , it is available from all good record stores on deluxe cd with bonus live disc, vinyl and download. Head to their site where you can get bundle deals with art, t shirts and all that jazz.

Massive big ups to our favourite horn section from The Skarsoles who provided the brass on our track “Do What You Wanna Do”




Brand new mix for the Reggae people

Hey good people

grab our brand new Soul Adventurers Reggae mix here

also bag the first part if you haven’t already


1.  You See Me Star by Mungos HiFi and  Charlie P

2. Over The Hills by Luciano

3. Tonight by Reggae Roast feat. Earl 16

4. Dem Naw Gon Like Me by Capitol 1212 and Daddy Scotty -Live on Radio 1

5. Come With The Love by Rhythm Riders ft. Aswad , Renegade Soundwave and Solomon (Mr Benn remix )

6. War Is Over by Dillenger

7. Tell My People Live On by Turbulence

8. Entertainment by Triston Palma

9. Jah Never Fail I by Sizzla

10. Hills and Valleys by Buju Banton

11. Steve Biko by Beenie Man

12. Capitol 1212 Send Them to Outta Space (Special) by Max Romeo

13. Bohemian Rhapsody (Black Messiah Dub) by Rocksteady Freddy 
14. Mek Them Rock by Bunny General (J Star Remix)
15. Settle Down by Blend Mishkin and Roots Evolution feat. Exco Levi 
16 .Culture Move by Asian Dub Foundation and MC Navigator (Pusher Sound Remix )

New Capitol 1212 Reggae mix -Soul Adventurers

New mixtape by Capitol 1212- full of reggae with lots of new songs and some classics.  Look out for the next part of” Soul Adventurers” – coming soon.  Free Download
Track list.
1. Holy Rastafari / J Star /Amp Outernational( Dark Angel Capitol 1212 dubplate )
2. Champion Sound / Benny Page (Samson remix)
3. Rockstone / Stephen Marley, Sizzla and Capleton
4. Sound Killer /Brother Culture
5. Private Beach Party / Gregory Isaacs
6. Inna Mi Yard / Papa Levi
7. Put The 1212 On / Gappy Ranks/ Capitol 1212 dubplate
8. Tenement Yard / Inner Circle feat. Jacob Miller and Chronixx
9. Ali Baba / Prince Fatty feat. Winston Francis and Alcapone
10. Spot The J / Ward 21
11. Bike Rider / Mungo’s HiFi feat. Pupajim
12. Battlefield / Robert Lee
12. You and me /The Seed Organization -Big Toes HiFi feat. Daddy Scotty
13. Sound a Goody Goody / The Seed Organization -Big Toes HiFi feat. DangerMan
14. Worldwide Traveller / Chopstick Dubplate (feat. Top Cat & Mr. Williamz)-Dreadsquad remix